跳到主要内容

概述

什么是 Arseeding

Arseeding 是 Arweave 生态中的一个强大的基础设施,它不仅提供了 Arweave 网关功能,还可以用它来上传和下载和广播任何 AR 原生交易和数据,这也就意味着你只需要关心你自己的业务数据而不用同步 Arweave 全量数据,这将节省大量的服务器运维成本。

Arseeding 支持 bundle(ANS-104)交易类型。相比于 AR 原生交易,bundle 交易类型更加适用于文件小数量多的存储场景。在使用 bundle 进行文件存储时,Arseeding 支持使用 everPay 进行存储费用支付,这意味着持有 ETH、USDC 等代币也可以使用 Arweave 的文件存储服务;同时,Arseeding 能 100% 保证文件上传 Arweave 节点,提升开发者的存储体验。

为什么要有 Arseeding

目前对于 arweave 生态开发者面临两个严重的问题:

  1. 生态项目严重依赖 arweave.net 网关,存在单点故障的问题。
  2. arweave 节点交易广播服务存在已知 bug。arweave.net 网关接收到的 txs 不能及时广播给其他出块节点。导致 arweave.net 网关 pending pool 累积大量的 txs,但其他出块节点没有交易进行打包。后果就是 pending pool 中大量的交易会过期。
  3. 生态中没有开源的 ANS-104 bundler 协议实现。
  4. Arweave 生态代币获取渠道少,原生 Arweave 交易速度慢,使用 everPay 进行支付的 web3infra.dev 网关更便于开发者进入 Arweave 生态。

为了解决以上问题,everFinance 团队开发了 Arseeding 节点。

Arseeding 实现功能

交易广播服务

Arseeding 完全兼容 Arweave 原生节点,开发者可以直接将交易发送到 Arseeding 节点,Arseeding 会自动把交易广播到网络中所有的 Arweave 节点。此功能确保所有 Arweave 节点的 pending pool 中能及时接收到这笔交易,提高交易被打包的速率。

数据做种服务

Arweave 是通过概率存储机制确保链上数据大概率不会被丢失,由于部分网关可用性不稳定,可能导致数据上传失败甚至丢失。在实际应用中,Bob 通过 arweave.net 节点发送一笔存储交易,交易被正常打包上链。但是如果 arweave.net 没有及时把 Bob 的数据广播给网络中的其他节点,可能出现数据丢失的问题,此时是无法从 Arweave 网络中获取该数据。

开发者使用 Arseeding 时,所有的数据都将被存储到 Arseeding 节点,开发者可以使用 Arseeding 提供的特殊接口对数据进行全网广播,让数据副本被全网节点存储

数据获取服务

Arweave 是一套概率存储系统,意味着每个节点不需要存储所有的数据,即使是 arwave.net 网关也不一定存储了所有的链上数据。在实践过程中,开发者在下载数据可能需要轮询所有的 Arweave 节点。通过 Arseeding 节点,开发者可以调用特殊接口向全网自动请求指定数据,简单快速接入 Arweave 生态

同时,Arseeding 也可以作为开发者的 CDN 网关,为应用提供高速的下载服务。这将降低对 arweave.net 的单点依赖,为应用提供更好的数据服务。

ANS-104 协议实现

完全支持 bundle 交易。支持上传多份 bundle items 自动批量打包成 bundle,100% 上传至 Arweave 网络。支持自动解析 bundle,拆分为 item 供开发者请求 bundle item 数据。

使用 everPay 进行无 GasFee 实时支付

开发者部署的 Arseeding 节点不仅可以为自有的业务服务,也可以公开给所有的加密生态用户使用!公开的 Arseeding 节点将使用 everPay 进行支付。用户把数据上传到公共的 Arseeding 节点后,只需要使用 everPay 进行一笔无 gas fee 的支付就可以获得 Arweave 的永存服务。everPay 目前已经支持 4 条公链和数十种数字资产,用户无需担心没有 AR 原生代币,也不需要担心其他公链高昂的支付矿工费,用户可以使用任何 everPay 支持的代币将文件永存在 Arweave 上

Skip to main content

Overview

What Is Arseeding

Arseeding is a powerful infrastructure in the Arweave ecosystem that not only provides Arweave gateway functionality but can also be used to upload, download and broadcast any AR native transaction/data. This means that you only need to worry about your own business data instead of synchronizing the full amount of Arweave data. This will save a lot in terms of server operation and maintenance costs.

Arseeding supports bundle (ANS-104) transaction types. Compared to AR native transactions, bundle transaction types are more suitable for storage scenarios where the files are small but the number of files are large. When using bundle for file storage, Arseeding supports everPay for storage fee payments, which means you can use Arweave's file storage service even if you only have ETH, USDC, etc. At the same time, Arseeding can 100% guarantee file uploads to Arweave nodes, which improves developers' storage experience.

Why We Need Arseeding

Currently there are four serious issues for Arweave ecosystem developers.

  1. The ecosystem project relies heavily on the arweave.net gateway, which has a single point of failure.
  2. There is a known bug in the transaction broadcast service for arweave nodes. txs received by the arweave.net gateway cannot be broadcasted to other outgoing block nodes in a timely manner. As a result, the arweave.net gateway pending pool accumulates a large number of txs, but other outgoing nodes do not receive those transactions to have them packaged. The consequence is that a large number of transactions in the pending pool expire.
  3. There is no open source implementation of ANS-104 bundler protocol in the ecosystem.
  4. Arweave ecosystem tokens are less accessible, and the native Arweave transactions are slower. The web3infra.dev gateway, which uses everPay for payments, is more convenient for developers to start to build on the Arweave ecosystem.

To solve these issues, the everFinance team has developed the Arseeding node: https://github.com/everFinance/arseeding.

Arseeding Functionalities

Transaction Broadcasting Service

Arseeding is fully compatible with Arweave native nodes, allowing developers to send transactions directly to Arseeding nodes, means that Arseeding will automatically broadcast the transaction to all Arweave nodes in the network. This feature ensures that the transaction is received in the pending pool of all Arweave nodes in a timely manner, increasing the rate at which transactions are packaged.

Data Seeding Service

Arweave has a probabilistic storage mechanism to ensure that the data on the chain has a very low probability of being lost. Due to the unstable availability of some network gateways, the data upload may fail or even be lost. In a real application, Bob sends a stored transaction through the arweave.net node and the transaction is packed on the chain normally. However, if arweave.net does not broadcast Bob's data to other nodes in the network in time, there may be a data loss problem making it that the data cannot be retrieved from the Arweave network.

When developers use Arseeding, all data will be stored to the Arseeding node, developers can use the interface provided by Arseeding to broadcast the data to the whole network, so that the copies of the data are stored by the whole network nodes.

Data Access Services

Arweave has a probabilistic storage system, meaning that each node does not need to store all the data, and even the arwave.net gateway does not necessarily store all the data on the chain. In practice, developers may need to poll all Arweave nodes when downloading data. With Arseeding nodes, developers can call interfaces to automatically request specified data from the entire network, making it easy and fast to access the Arweave ecosystem.

At the same time, Arseeding can also act as a CDN gateway for developers, providing high-speed download services for applications. This will reduce the single point of dependency on arweave.net and provide better data services for applications.

ANS-104 Protocol Implementation

Full support for bundle transactions. Arseeding supports uploading multiple bundle items that will be automatically packaged into bundles and data will be 100% uploaded to Arweave network. Support auto parse bundles and split them into items for developers to request bundle item data.

Real-time Payments Without Gas Fees using everPay

Arseeding nodes deployed by developers can be used not only for their own business, but also publicly by all crypto users! The public Arseeding node will use everPay for payments. After uploading data to the public Arseeding node, users only need to use everPay to make a payment without any gas fee to get Arweave's permanent storage service. everPay already supports 5 blockchain networks and dozens of digital assets, so users don't need to worry about not having AR native tokens or paying high miner fees for other blockchains. Users can use any supported token by everPay to immortalize their files on Arweave.